The breakdown in the U.S.-Russian bilateral relationship threatens to be long-lasting and volatile. Exchanges between policymakers on both sides have descended to depths not seen since the darkest days of the Cold War. Normal channels of communication between the two governments are barely functioning. Links between U.S. and Russian societies have also been negatively impacted by the crisis, making people-to-people exchanges more important than ever.

Against this difficult backdrop, Carnegie Moscow Center’s new project aims to strengthen exchanges and dialogue between leading U.S.- and Russia-based scholars and experts, and to create new communication channels between the voices of the younger generation.

The project is implemented in cooperation with the U.S. Embassy to Moscow.

In an increasingly crowded, chaotic, and contested world and marketplace of ideas, Carnegie offers decisionmakers global, independent, and strategic insight and innovative ideas that advance international peace. Join our mailing list to become part of our network of more than 150 scholars in 20 countries and six global centers.

Subscribe Today

Sign up to receive emails from Carnegie!

Please note

You are leaving the Carnegie–Tsinghua Center for Global Policy's website and entering another Carnegie global site.

请注意...

你将离开清华—卡内基中心网站,进入卡内基其他全球中心的网站。

Российско-американские отношения переживают сейчас самый сложный период со времен холодной войны, и нет оснований полагать, что в ближайшем будущем ситуация изменится. Серьезный диалог на высшем уровне между двумя странами практически прекратился, а традиционные каналы связи едва функционируют. Кризис отрицательно сказался и на отношениях российской и американской общественности. Именно поэтому коммуникация между двумя странами сейчас как никогда важна.

Новый проект Московского Центра Карнеги направлен на поддержание контактов между ведущими российскими и американскими экспертами в области международных отношений и безопасности и установление связей среди нового поколения ученых обеих стран.

Проект реализуется в сотрудничестве с Посольством США в Москве.

В современном конкурентном мире, перенасыщенном идеями, Фонд Карнеги проводит уникальные независимые исследования, способствующие укреплению международного мира. Экспертная сеть Карнеги объединяет 150 исследователей из двадцати стран и шести глобальных центров. Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку, чтобы первыми узнавать о новых публикациях и мероприятиях.

Подпишитесь сегодня

Подпишитесь на наши рассылки.

Пожалуйста, обратите внимание

Вы покидаете сайт Центра мировой политики Карнеги-Цинхуа и переходите на сайт Московского Центра Карнеги.

请注意...

你将离开清华—卡内基中心网站,进入卡内基其他全球中心的网站。